Tags

, , , ,

I tried, but I may have pushed too hard.

Dead Find

fatigued
dying
slowly, I rot
walking along
with all the strength I’ve got

wandering quietly
mind, all alone
no one upstairs
there’s no one home

I tried
I failed
I’ve all but died
but I keep going
as if pushed by a tied

staggering
stammering
willing to go
I cannot rest
and I won’t go below

walls and buildings
cities and towers
sand and corpses
frozen the way that they cowered
when Earth,
our home
was wiped away
now, what remains
is blowing around me

in my mind
driven
I hear what surrounds
the screaming
the flames
as it all burned down

the end came
and the corpses strode
but so far in the future
the corpses went home

now, all that remains
is my sorry soul
and then, far in the distance,
I see that a single plant grows

I made it… I think. Have a great day.